Healing Coach : Take a look at yourself in the mirror!!

break the cycle

Take a look at yourself in the mirror
Healing Coach

Healing Coach :

Take a look at yourself in the mirror. Do it. Go right now! Seriously, GO!! What do you see? Be honest, no one is watching or listening, except God.. Are you happy? Yeah, I didn’t think so. I wasn’t either when I did it myself. I truly hated what I saw in the mirror. I saw pure ugly.

What had I become? A loser. A terrible Mother. A terrible wife. A terrible human being who didn’t deserve to live. But I was WRONG!! I Do deserve to live! I do deserve to be happy!

Yes, I’ve made mistakes. Many, many, many, mistakes. SO WHAT!! Everyone makes mistakes, even the wonderful Joel and Victoria Olsteen make mistakes. I’m sure nothing even remotely close to my mistakes, but I’m 100% positive, they have made one or two lol! And just like me, you too, deserve to be happy!

Take that first step in changing your life. Recognize that you need to change. This is what I want you to do. Go get a piece of paper and a pen. I’ll wait for you! Come on, go get them! Now I want you to start thinking of some small goals. Nothing big yet, but something you still have to work a little towards. This is one of the skills I use as a healing coach.

Start with, let’s say, 3-5 goals. Something like, getting up 30 minutes earlier in the morning so you don’t have to rush around like a crazy person in the morning because your late! Relax! Wake up, drink a water first thing, and then sit and meditate for 15 minutes. Or if you like to write, then journal. Don’t forget to take a look at yourself in the mirror still. It’s important. Say, I AM amazing, I can change, I can grow as a person! I AM beautiful. So what if I’m a work in progress, at least I’m trying! The first 20 minutes of your morning, strongly impacts the rest of your day. If you leave your house all pissed off in the morning, then how do you think you’ll feel at work?

So as I end this post, I really hope that you stop and start doing these simple, little things, that will turn into beautiful habits, that will change into more and more beautiful habits. You don’t have to be great to start, but you have to start, to be great! Who knows where this new path will take you, but oh how exciting it is on the way!! I love you guys and remember to Break The Cycle!

~Dana~ SAMSHA.gov

Leave a comment